Wrap from today’s inspections – 10th August 2013

Today was an interesting day.

After a slight break between open homes, and some holidays last month, I have noticed buyer confidence and great numbers at open homes this August.

I am hardly surprised, given the improvement in the first half of 2013, however today I had a couple of homes ideal for first home buyers, so I wasn’t sure if the withdrawal of the government grant would have affected these campaigns… well, it hasn’t.

Approximately 20 groups through 1/71 Chesterville Rd plus another 10 groups through 16/131 Cavanagh Street, Cheltenham paints a good picture. Also in a slightly higher price bracket open homes at 6 Parkin Ave, 13 Goulburn St and 21b Friendship Square all attracted good crowds.

I will keep you posted with results.

